Spezialis – your partner for
legal translations in Vienna

juristische Übersetzungen Katharine Eyre

“Everyone who has ever read a legal text knows that the law uses a different language. A highly complex language where each word is a subtle reflection of legal provisions and case-law, or is the culmination of long negotiations. Finding exactly the right word and constructing sentences correctly is a skill that can be decisive for your success.”

Katharine Eyre

My clients

Expert texts require an expert translator

Translating legal texts does not just require the translator to have immaculate knowledge of the source and target languages. It also demands a thorough understanding of the legal systems involved, extensive practical experience and the ability to think critically, analytically and creatively.

I completed my legal education in England, Germany and Austria. This helped me to develop a pronounced sensitivity for the concepts and the language customary in both common law and civil law jurisdictions. I leverage this knowledge as part of every translation I do.

I also translate texts from fields other than law. Just give me a call or write an email to obtain a non-binding quote.

I’ll be honest: if a cheap price is your main criterion when selecting a translator or translation agency, Spezialis is not the one for you. I may charge more than other providers but with me, you can be sure that I have taken the time to familiarise myself with the relevant field of the law and to thoroughly understand the text.

I read and reread my translations, poring over every word, until it’s right and am always sure to clarify any open questions with you. You can rely on me.

11 years’ experience in the Austrian legal sector

Legal education in England, Germany and Austria

English native speaker

5+ years’ professional experience as a legal translator

Single source translations

Individual customer care

Legal precision

No machine translations

Do you have any questions? Would you like a non-binding offer for a translation?

Just fill out the below form and I will contact you within 24 hours (on weekdays). Please note: if your enquiry involves sensitive data (e.g. health data, information that reveals the ethnic/racial origins, political/religious beliefs or the sexual orientation of a person), please contact me by telephone.

Spezialis - Ihr Übersetzungsbüro für
juristische Übersetzungen in Wien

„Jeder, der bereits einmal mit juristischen Texten in Berührung gekommen ist, weiß, dass es sich hierbei um eine andere Form der Sprache handelt. Eine hochkomplexe Sprache, wo hinter jedem Wort eine Fülle an Normen, Rechtsprechung, Verhandlungen und Diskussion steht. Das richtige Wort zu finden und Sätze korrekt zu formulieren ist eine Kunst, die für Ihren Erfolg maßgeblich sein kann.“

Katharine Eyre

Meine Kunden

Texte besonderer Art brauchen eine Übersetzung besonderer Art

Juristische Texte zu übersetzen setzt nicht nur einwandfreie Sprachkenntnisse des Übersetzers voraus, sondern auch ein gründliches Verständnis des Rechtssystems, umfangreiche praktische Erfahrung und die Fähigkeit analytisch, vernetzt und kreativ zu denken.

Ich blicke auf eine facettenreiche juristische Ausbildung in England, Deutschland und Österreich zurück. Deshalb habe ich ein feines Gespür für die Begriffe und die Sprache, die im Common Law sowie in zivilrechtlichen Ordnungen gängig sind. Diese Kenntnisse bringe ich bei jeder Übersetzung ein, um Ergebnisse bester Qualität zu erzielen.

Die Übersetzung von Texten aus anderen Fachbereichen übernehme ich auch sehr gerne. Kontaktieren Sie mich einfach, um ein unverbindliches Angebot einzuholen.

Ein ehrliches Wort vorab: wenn ein niedriger Preis Ihr einziges Kriterium bei der Auswahl eines Übersetzers ist, sind Sie bei mir falsch. Sie zahlen bei mir zwar mehr als bei anderen Übersetzern bzw. Agenturen: dafür können Sie sicher sein, dass ich mir die Zeit genommen habe, um mich gründlich mit der Rechtsmaterie auseinanderzusetzen und den Text zu verstehen.

Ich feilsche an jedem einzelnen Wort, bis es sitzt und frage bei Unklarheiten nach. Sie können sich auf mich verlassen.

11 Jahre juristische Berufserfahrung in Österreich

Juristische Ausbildung in England, Deutschland und Österreich

Englisch als
Muttersprache
5+ Jahre Berufserfahrung als juristische
Übersetzerin

Alles aus einer Hand

Persönliche
Betreuung

Juristische Präzision

Keine maschinellen
Übersetzungen

Haben Sie Fragen? Möchten Sie ein unverbindliches Angebot für eine Übersetzung?

Füllen Sie einfach das folgende Formular aus und ich kontaktiere Sie werktags innerhalb von 24 Stunden.

Hinweis: sollte Ihre Anfrage sensible Daten enthalten (z.B. Gesundheitsdaten, Informationen aus denen die ethnische/rassische Herkunft oder die politischen/religiösen Überzeugungen oder die sexuelle Orientierung eines Menschen hervorgehen), kontaktieren Sie mich bitte telefonisch.